Nobody loves me

I decided I wanted to be a lawyer when I was 11 years of age.
Johnnie Cochran – O. J. Simpson’s trial lawyer

Ya know, there are many people in this country who do not like cops. They do not like tickets, they do not like arrests and they do not like the constraint of the law, which happen to be enforced by cops. Everyone wants to be popular and liked. As a person who was a cop for 37 years, this dislike hurts me.

However, I feel a little bit better today. I stumbled over an article Click link about trial lawyers. Holy mackerel! Talk about a group that is hated? Cops do not even come close.

After reading the article, I began reading the comments. Vitriol: extreme bitterness and hatred toward somebody or something, or an expression of this feeling in speech or writing, is personified in those comments. For a fun read, check it out. I don’t believe even hard-core criminals like trial lawyers.

It is rather sad how much trial lawyers have influenced government policy.

Published in: on August 27, 2010 at 12:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stlouisooz.wordpress.com/2010/08/27/nobody-loves-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

